11 June 2019
Venue: Nordkraft, Aalborg


Lykke Friis
Conference moderator

Berlin correspondent for Berlingske Media.
Former Minister of Climate and Energy.

Download program
Parking info



Registration, breakfast and networking

Fast track: special bus transport from the airport

8.10: Pick up at the airport.
8.30: Pick up at Town Hall.
8.35: Arrival at the conference.


Opening and welcome session 

Welcome to House of Energy’s Annual Meeting 

– Preben Birr-Pedersen, CEO & Cluster Manager, House of Energy 

Welcome to the City of Aalborg 

– Thomas Kastrup-Larsen, Mayor of Aalborg 

Brief Introduction of Shanghai & Cooperation between Shanghai and Aalborg 

– MA Xingfa, Executive Vice President of Shanghai Association for Science and Technology 

Signing ceremony:

Cooperation between Shanghai Association for Science and Technology and Municipality of Aalborg 

Grand opening of Aowei and the first super capacitor-driven bus in Denmark

– HUA Li, Chairman of Aowei


High Level Research 

Power Electronics in E-mobility 

– Frede Blåbjerg, Professor, Power Electronics, Aalborg University 

Intelligent Connected Vehicles and Fuel Cells

– YU Zhuoping, Professor at Tongji University 


Get SET: The European Strategic Energy Technology Plan 

The Strategic Energy Technology (SET) Plan has been the research and innovation pillar of the EU’s energy and climate policy since 2007. The SET-Plan helps structuring European and national research programmes and triggers substantial investments on common priorities in low-carbon technologies. We provide input for the SET Plan on how the strategy can promote energy technologies. 

Introduction to SET: SET plan: Facts and Figures 

– Mark Van Stiphout, Deputy Head of Unit “Research and Innovation” at European Commission’s DG Energy 

Energy in Innovation Fund Denmark- Strategic research and strong private-public partnerships

– Niels Langvad, Scientific OfficerInnovationsfonden

EU Innovation Fund – New financial support opportunities for demonstration of largescale and innovative technological energy solutions  

– Mette Askholm, Chefkonsulent, Danish Energy Agency


Short break


Chinese-Nordic Energy Cases

– XIE JiHua, Chairman of National Eastern Tech-Transfer Center (NETC)

– LIN Yanhua, Project Officer, International Affairs, Shanghai Association for Science and Technology

– Søren Bjerregaard, Director, Green Gas and Fuelcells, House of Energy 

– Peter Badstue Jensen, Executive Vice President, Aalborg CSP

– Michael Lundgaard Thomsen, Managing Director, Aalborg Portland

– Mads Friis Jensen, CCO, Blue World Technologies



Break: Lunch and network 


The Role of Smart Cities in the Green Transition of the Energy System 

– Preben Birr-Pedersen, CEO & Cluster Manager, House of Energy

– Thomas Kastrup-Larsen, Mayor of Aalborg

– Per Sieverts Nielsen, Senior Researcher, DTU Management Engineering

– Jakob Stoustrup, Professor, Vice Dean, Aalborg University and Member of Megawind Steering Committee 


Break: Coffee and network 


Energy and ICT together

Session introduced by Per Michael Johansen, Rector, Aalborg University

Kim Guldstrand Larsen, Professor, Aalborg University

– Martin Juste, Partner, Kammeradvokaten

– Sandra Burri Gram-Hansen, Assistant Professor, Aalborg University 

– Daniel Lux, CEO, Seluxit 

– Søren Skov Bording, CEO, Center Denmark

– Christian Sønderstrup, Chief Digital Officer, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy


Summary and perspective 

– by conference moderator, Lykke Friis 


Cocktails and networking

For the cocktail hour, House of Energy has allied with Abstinens, who will serve a cocktail that is organic, sustainable and based on the seasonal availability of fruit and vegetables for garnish. For this special occasion, we have chosen something light in texture, taste and alcohol – something to get our senses ready after a long day.

Abstinens has sustainability in their DNA: they never use single use plastic and they focus on using local products.


Chinese Friendship Dinner at Utzon Center 

Welcome by Tonny Thorup, Business Director, City of Aalborg & Chairman of House of Energy

Sponsored by


Please note that photos and videos will be taken during the event for publicity and marketing purposes.

A participant list will be handed out to the participants, where your name and organization will appear. If you do not want your information to be disclosed to the other participants, please send an email to Mette Larsen, House of Energy.